Membership Awards


The Awards Committee is asking you to nominate a colleague that deserves recognition for achievement, leadership qualities, and contribution to the profession. CSAOHN has the following annual awards to enable a deserving member to be recognized. Instead of nominating a colleague, you may apply for recognition and support for your own work in pursuit of greater knowledge and expertise.


Please read about the specific awards and their criteria listed below:













Award Application instructions


 Please download the eligibility criteria and the Awards application, follow the instructions for the requested information and  submit via email to the awards committee by October  15, 2015 . (Note change in submission deadline) If a "Candidate Statement" is not received the submission will still be reviewed for award consideration by the awards' committee.















2016 Award winners:


Medique Leadership Award:  Leslie Thompson, MSN, RN, COHN-S


Moore Excellence Award:  Salena Quan, MS, NP-C, COHN-S



2015 Award winners:


Medique:  Susan Hazy, RN, FNP, MSN, COHN-S, CM


Moore:  Stephanie Phelps, PhD, MS, RN, NP-C



2014 Award winners:


Moore Excellence Award:  Dawn Salpaka Stone, PhD, RN, ANP-BC, COHN-S


Medique Leadership Award:  Katherine Lind Evelyn, MS, RN, ANP-BC, COHN-S



2013 Award winners:


Moore Excellence Award: Joan Rigdon, F.N.P-c, M.N.


Medique Leadership Award:    Connie Conover, R.N., B.S., C.C.M.




2012 Award winners:


Moore Excellence Award: Bev Nuchols


Medique Leadership Award:  Susan Harada




2011 Award winners:


Pamela Denneberg received Medique Leadership Award


2010 Award winners:


Gail A. King,  RN received Medique Leadership Award


Pamela Denneberg received the Moore Excellence Award



2009 Award winners:


Medique Leadership Award


Julie Rochefort, RN, MSN, NP-C


Edwards Dave Mathews Scholarship Award

Catherine Ayers, RN, BSN, COHN-S, CCM


This award recipients were honored at the annual business meeting held in Sacramento, CA on October 16, 2009.

Completed Application process, as described on the award description, along with the form should be

Emailed to:     Due date:  October 15, 2016

click to download Word Doc format

click to download Word Doc format

click to download Word Doc format

 California State Association of Occupational Health Nurses